Heart of Darkness

Day 7. 2:56pm

I am so hungry.
My food has dwindled to alarming scarcity.  All I have left is a nearly empty jar of peanut butter, half of a bag of animal crackers, and a slice of Tofurky.

I can sense that it is light outside but I cannot see past the walls of books.

I have lost a great many belongings in the sea of paper.  I’m beginning to fear it has claimed my mind too, for all I can think of are the paintings of  Odilon Redon, and I hear the voices of Michelangelo and Pope Julius arguing inside my head.

Is this what I have become?  Am I so far gone?


I am beginning to think I will not make it.

Leave a Reply

