Schmesolutions Resolutions: Pt. 2

Greetings! 🙂

The time has come for part the second of my Resolutions Schmesolutions of 2010!  Now, for the most part I truly don’t believe in starting resolutions at the beginnings of the year, and to be honest I’ve started most of these resolutions already. All but two, that is, and these are juicy ones indeed!

6. Take a picture everyday for a whole entire year. Okay, I’ll admit. I’ve tried and unfortunately failed at this goal like 3 times. I tried it once in 11 th grade and again when I was in my senior year of high school. All I’m going to say is that trying to do anything but study and hang out with your friends before we all get sentimental and go off to Real School is bound to be pushed in to the background. Now that I go to a school that people don’t think is real (Seriously, people don’t think it actually exists) I thought I would rekindle the flame on this majestic goal…

 THAT I’M STARTING TODAY! I’m going to be doing some lively things today, so I don’t have a picture yet but I certainly have a plan. Until then, I thought I’d skip down Memory lane and see what I took pictures of when I first attempted this majestic goal. First off, can I say how awesome it is that this guy took polaroids of his life everyday for over 18 years?  

RIDONCULOUS.

277846pw600 First picture I took the first time I attempted this (Pre-awesome Nikon camera). Aw, I was such a scrawny 11th grader. Hahahahaha! And Tank, the dog, still looks pretty pissed off. No change with that!

232323232%7Ffp53635%3Enu%3D3285%3E5%3C7%3E359%3EWSNRCG%3D323932%3C27%3A%3B35nu0mrj  One of my favorite pictures of the second time I attempted this project. Gus, the gnome wooing the ladies ❤

232323232%7Ffp53835%3Enu%3D3285%3E5%3C7%3E359%3EWSNRCG%3D3382%3B464%3A532%3Cnu0mrj

Please excuse my face. I was at the beach, studying. I wish I was lying but I was a studying beast my senior year of high school. This picture accurately displays how AP Bio took over my life, ate it, and then spit it out and proceeded to dance an Irish jig dance upon it. At least I got a 5 on that exam.  Suck it, metabolism and oxidative phosphorylation! 🙂

232323232%7Ffp5363%3B%3Enu%3D3285%3E5%3C7%3E359%3EWSNRCG%3D323932%3C2699%3A4nu0mrj Behold, two of my good friends sticking leaves down eachother’s pants, whilst we are all trespassing on a golf course. Classiness at its finest, what what!

7. Read ALL of the Lord of The Rings trilogy before February.

I have to admit. I’m one of those people that hates to watch the movie before reading the books and I’ve Never Seen Lord Of The Rings. Ever. Please don’t stone me. Or throw your second breakfast at me or whatever hobbits do. Why February? ‘Tis when my school’ Spring semester starts and college students officially do not have time to read anything non-required. Why this goal? I’d love any reason to finally get to watch all of the Lord of the Rings movies and stare at Elijah Wood’s heavenly visage as well as his awesome feet (not) for about 10 hours of my life. cate_blanchett_elijah_wood_the_lord_of_the_rings_the_fellowship_of_the_ring_001

“Yes, Frodo. In order to save Middle Earth, you must pledge your love to me, Mackenzie the Great. And shave your feet a bit as they are a bit funky".”

Until later, friends! I shall be back with a photo of the day. Promise 😉

Mackenzie

One thought on “Schmesolutions Resolutions: Pt. 2

  1. I love your list of resolutions! Better read those LOTR books soon so we can watch the movies together because just as you love Elijah Wood, I too love him (I’m starting to think we both eerily lust after the same men…).

    Miss you oodles, my dear ❤

Leave a Reply

