Photo du Jour: 05

blogpost 011

…Can I just say that I love my elementary school alma mater (I ALWAYS want to say that last word like “may-ter”, as my mom is from the south and Tomato= Tomater/’Mater and Potato= ‘Tater. Guilty as charged. Homegirl can’t be eloquent all of the time). I walked by this sign about five times today as 1) I refuse to get my driver’s license for some reason and walk everywhere? I ain’t (See, there comes the southern thing again) a slave to the wheel, I guess.

But like I was saying, I love my elementary school ‘Mater. Because they put up this sign for no apparent reason except to make me chortle with glee whenever I walk by, and possibly persuade me to sneak on to their campus to swing on their swing sets in the dead of night.

But that’s a whole other story (and digression).

Mackenzie

 

Leave a Reply

