oh, you know, no big deal..

..I just finished writing a parody of Katy Perry’s song “I Kissed a Girl". That’s all.

Except, get this: it’s called “I Kissed a Weasley Twin (Don’t know which one)”

Oh yeah, that’s right. It’s a Harry Potter version of that song of infinite class and style.

‘Cause guys, I’ve got to admit a few things… I’m in a wizard rock band.

Yeah, yeah. I know. I’m just asking for someone to say in a sing-songy voice “That’s why you’re single!” (it’s a game my friends and family and I play. I made it up a few years ago. Basically if you notice anyone say/do/think something that befits you screaming in a sing-songy voice “That’s why you’re single!”, you scream that lovely phrase. Feel free to add “Reason #inserthighnumberhere” at the end)

And anyways, it’s summer and that means A LOT of extra time. And it’s not like I’m using that free time to go cow-tip, smoke a J, or sniff glue or something.

I’m just.. just writing songs about Harry Potter characters?

Yeah, don’t judge me.

So without further ado…

“I Kissed a Weasley Twin (Don’t Know Which One)”, set to the tune of “I Kissed a Girl”:

 

This was never the way I planned, not my intention
Got so brave, with love potion , lost my discretion
It’s not what I’m used to, just kinda forgot your name?
Curious to know, which Weasley twin you are?

I kissed a Weasley Twin, don’t know which one, taste of his Fizzing Whizbees
I kissed one, just to try it, Hope Angelina don’t mind it.
I kissed one, Don’t know which one, but I liked it.
Is this one Fred? Is this one George? Does this mean I’m a skank?
I kissed one, Don’t know which one, but I liked it.

No, I don’t even know your name, it doesn’t matter
Is this your "Patented Daydream Charms", just Wizard nature?
It’s not what good witches do, not how they should behave
My head gets so confused, ’cause of your Wizard Wheezes!

I kissed a Weasley Twin, don’t know which one, taste of his Fizzing Whizbees
I kissed one, just to try it, Hope Angelina don’t mind it.
I kissed one, Don’t know which one, but I liked it.
Is this one Fred? Is this one George? Does this mean I’m a skank?
I kissed one, Don’t know which one, but I liked it.

Weasley twins,they are so magical, soft skin, red hair, so kissable
Hard to resist, on the Quidditch Pitch, too good to deny it
It ain’t no big deal, no one’s got Extendable Ears!

I kissed a Weasley Twin, don’t know which one, taste of his Fizzing Whizbees
I kissed one, just to try it, Hope Angelina don’t mind it.
I kissed one, Don’t know which one, but I liked it.
Is this one Fred? Is this one George? Does this mean I’m a skank?
I kissed one, Don’t know which one, but I liked it.

 

I’ve fully out-nerded myself for the rest of this week.

8 thoughts on “oh, you know, no big deal..

Leave a Reply

