things that make me so very happy;

-via

1. my dog’s tail, it wags so hard when i get home from work that it bangs against the wall repeatedly. his commitment to showing how excited he is, is endearingly precious.

2. oooh, this. oh, and this. and this of course.

3. ย my hair is almost at pony tail status. why thank you, patience, for help keeping me away from my craft scissors. long, crazy red hair down my back, here i come!

4. spending my lunch breaks with gabriel garcia marquez.

5. ben folds’ existence. plain and simple. i feel like he understands me even though we have never met before.

6. my co-workers. who will imitate katherine hepburn for an hour with me. and just make me laugh at my silly tiring job.

7.did i mention that my hair is nearly at pony-tail status? because i feel like this is of paramount importance. okay, so it might be a nub, but if that sucker can fit into a scrunchie then i will celebrate its existence.

8. one month until yann tiersen. san francisco. and all my escapades with lazarus-rivera.

9. that approximately 5 years ago (5 years yesterday) i was an underweight, sad little girl. on a plane with my scared mother on my way to middle of nowhere, arizona. and how far i’ve come from that day. (a post on this later.)

10. the cup of peppermint tea and night of watching crappy television with mother dearest that i’m about to make my way towards.

hope you are having a most lovely tuesday, lovies.

4 thoughts on “things that make me so very happy;

  1. I so remember reaching ponytail status 6 years ago! The gratification! I had short spiky platinum hair for a few years.

    I keep forgetting to say that when you’re in SF, the obvious thing to do is MEET! D’oh!

    • i love that. i feel like the short spiky hair would suit you well! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      UM YES PLEASE! i was going to hint at the same if you didn’t ๐Ÿ™‚ i think that would be beyond lovely! i need a buddy to go to cafe gratitude and all the lovely book stores i plan to visit! ๐Ÿ™‚ let me know what your plans are the week of the 9th-16th are looking like! โค

  2. Will do. I work until 5, M-F, but can meet afterwards or on the weekends if there’s no snow. I’ll put you in the calendar! I also wanted to mention a huge art store called Flax, if you’re into that kind of thing. I have a love/hate relationship with them but could still spend the better part of a day tooling around in there.

    • oh man, you might be my soul sister. i could easily spend an entire day in art stores and book stores! i have a big ol’ list of them on my itinerary to visit. and i’m also kind of a huge library museum dork, and i’d love for you to come along if that strikes your fancy! ๐Ÿ™‚ yes yes! just let me know a night you are free and we can go from there!

Leave a Reply

