hope really does float;

after a long work day. and a three hour hair appointment at aveda, where i soon got my entire paycheck for this week snatched out of my grubby little hands, my one-day first born promised to the salon, and a kick in the shins (in return for deliciously scented hair). i’m pooped. and watching “hope floats” in my sock monkey slippers and my slanket  is basically all i can manage right now in my state.

but damn, my hair looks awesome for an exhausted girl.

so here are a few solid gold quotes to inspire you this weekend, to dance atop tables, or figure out how bring upon world peace, or just craft up astorm. or actually do those dishes; enjoy, darlings!

” Well, maybe you were special. But then again, maybe you were just like the rest of us, except you were riding around on flowers made of toilet paper.”

“Ramona: Look at me. My life has no meaning or direction or purpose, and I’m happy. You’re startin’ a new life. Anything you wish is possible.”

“Childhood is what you spend the rest of your life trying to overcome. That’s what momma always says. She says that beginnings are scary, endings are usually sad, but it’s the middle that counts the most. Try to remember that when you find yourself at a new beginning. Just give hope a chance to float up. And it will…”

who knew watching the WE network on a friday night could be so enlightening?!

i for one know i am floating upon flowers made of toilet paper. and that’s just how i like it, thanks.


Leave a Reply

