inching slowly;

 

-image via

today is one of those days.

it’s been raining for over forty eight hours.

my shoes and heart feel a bit heavy.

i can’t seem to figure out how to go about making advances with a boy in my acting class. or whether he swings for my team. (and isn’t that one of womankind’s greatest challenges?)

i know that my dog is wondering why i haven’t walked in through the door in over ten days. and that hurts my heart a little bit

and this is the point in all of my crazy adventures that i’d be packing up ready to go home. but this time i’m not. this is a one way trip to something better.

but that being said, i’m all out of sorts.

i love boston. i really do. any city that allows for the wearing of trench coats in late june is a winner in my heart.

but sometimes i wonder where the missed glance and grins toward the direction of cute men on the t will get me anywhere.

sometimes i wonder when it will feel like home.  when i hopefully get a job at a bakery? when i finally get myself a puppy of my dreams? when a lovely boy on the subway might walk my way? when i actually have my own room and bed in which to sprawl out? when the leaves turn crimson and i can walk arm in arm with someone special?

who knows.  that’s all a part of the adventure.

but i do know that i’m inching towards home slowly but surely in my trench coat.

3 thoughts on “inching slowly;

  1. You’ve just arrived! Soon everyone will want to hang out with wonderful you and you’ll have more friends than you’ll know what to do with! That helps a place feel like home.

  2. Hang in there, baby girl. You’re headed in the right direction and you should be so proud of yourself. This stuff, this treadmill of frustration, it’s still motion and you’ll keep going and the scenery will change slightly and new friends will make familiar faces out of strangers. In the meantime, here’s a big hug from the Bay:)
    xoxo, f

    The House in the Clouds

Leave a Reply

