a lesson from children’s lit;

amen.

{page from roald dahl’s “the twits”}

5 thoughts on “a lesson from children’s lit;

  1. this blog is such a nice place to come to find some reals answers in life.

    you are wonderful! this quote is SO perfect.

    and, I LOVE Roald Dahl. Just love.

    Here is one of my favorite quotes (from Danny the Champion of the World):

    “I am glad my father was an eye-smiler. It meant he never gave me a fake smile because it’s impossible to make your eyes twinkle if you aren’t feeling twinkly yourself… I’ve also learned that a real mouth-smile always has an eye-smile to go with it. So watch out, I say, when someone smiles at you with his mouth but his eyes stay the same. It’s sure to be a phoney.”

Leave a Reply

