a bejeweled giveaway;

guys, i’d like to introduce you to someone who is very near and dear to my little white girl heart.

her name is alex and to say she is talented is an understatement.

i’ve known alex since i was in 10th grade and she was in 8th; our friendship based off of the wonders of mutual friends, aol instant messenger, and bar graphs on the silliest of things.

alex is a rising sophomore at scad hong kong, which is to say she is an artistic badass.

and she also makes some of the prettiest jewelry in all the inter webs. 



that being said, i’ll be giving away two of alex’s pieces this week!

Heart Bracelet

giveaway #1: this adorbs heart bracelet 
Orchid Earrings

giveaway #2: a pair of gorgeous orchid earrings

how to enter (you have until next friday, the 10th) :
for one entry= visit alex’s etsy page and let me know what piece is your favorite (i’m currently gawking over the octopus bracelet)
for another entry= tweet this giveaway (remember to tag me @machensiee)
for yet another entry= like whatever, gatsby on facebook
aaaaaaand another entry= like alex’s jewelry  facebook page!

(make sure to let me know in the comments so i can count your entries!)

yay!

16 thoughts on “a bejeweled giveaway;

  1. I like. the butterfly bracelet best! but the earrings look really pretty on, too 🙂 (and when do I get to see your prettttyy face)

  2. Oh my goodness, I simply fell in love with the bow bracelet. I also love the orchid earrings. But that bow bracelet is just perfect. I’m tweeting out the giveaway as we speak 🙂

  3. STOP. These are too cool. Octopus is definitely my favorite too. Omg.
    I didn’t even know you haaaad a FB page but I like it now!!
    And I liked Alex’s!

    xo

  4. My favorite has to be the sweet bow bracelet, though the orchid earrings are so pretty as well. I also just “liked” whatever gatsby on facebook (not sure why I hadn’t before- I have loved reading about all of your adventures since I stumbled upon the blog in the spring). Have a lovely day!

  5. Pingback: breathe in, breathe out; « whatever, gatsby

  6. Pingback: how to survive allston christmas; « whatever, gatsby

Leave a Reply

